Hunter S. Thompson, 1957

“Actually, what prompted me to write was the sound of Bing Crosby’s voice, singing some of the songs which I used to listen to in your living room in the days which now seem almost a part of another lifetime, a past which was so completely different from the present that it seems impossible that it could be anything other than a dream.”

-Hunter S. Thompson, excerpt from letter to his ex-girlfriend, Feb 3 1957

Author: Elias Pasquerillo

I am a 22 year old recent summa cum laude graduate with a B.S. in Chemistry and minor in Mathematics. I love writing, science, politics, ultimate frisbee, hiking, and a bunch more! I play guitar and the trombone, and my album as I record it can be found at https://soundcloud.com/wlias/sets/blur !!!

Leave a Reply

